Four Ways to Transition Outfits to Fall

I appreciate y’all visiting my LauriePOP Channel above.  Give me a thumbs up if you want to see more fashion videos.

We’re in the inbetween season of the year where the minute you put away your summer clothes, you’re going to have a week of 89 degree weather.  Happens to me every September.  Don’t put all your summer clothes away just yet.  Shop your closet and find things that are Fall colored.

dsc_0021

I am LOVE-ing the cranberry burgundy color this year.  I notice it everywhere.  In church I noticed that the ribbon in my Bible uses a burgundy ribbon book mark.  I’ve looked at this ribbon for years, and this year I love it!

Cardigan

Navy, burgundy, mustard colored cardigans are great for Fall.  You can layer on top of a tee or a summer dress, and Huggington Post agrees with me.  Choose sleeveless tops that hang correctly without being bulky or too tight.  I just found this tank on sale at Nordstrom that is a great transition piece under a cardigan. dsc_0019

Denim shirt

Wear jeggings (jeans that stretch like leggings) or thick leggings with a white tee and leave that denim shirt unbottoned.  Use it as a layering piece, and if it gets hot, you can tie it around your waist-still covering up the panty lines.  There are really thin and long denim shirts right now at every store. dsc_1444

dsc_0009

Fall-Colored Jeans

Army colored jeggings or jeans make transitioning outfits from summer to fall super easy.  Olive looks great with reddish tones, crisp white, purple and mint.  Throw on a jean jacket or a Fall scarf, and. you. are. done.

dsc_0013dsc_0049dsc_0005

Fall Accessories

If it’s still 89 degrees in your neck of the woods, just pull on some colored jeans, a Fall colored necklace and loafers.  As my friend Callie says, though, “You can never have too many accessories.”  Add a leopard scarf or tons of bangle bracelets.

I shopped Nordstrom, Kohls, Target, Loft, Family Dollar, Chicos, TJMaxx and Shelvie Jean in Covington, GA.  You never know where inspiration will hit!  Have fun mixing and matching for Fall Outfits!  I’m linking up with The Wardrobe StylistShelbee On The Edge, Doused In Pink , Fashion Should Be Fun, Jolynne ShaneBargain BagLady, Curly Crafty Mom and Funky Forty 

Videos you may like:  Fake Fall Flowers VideoHow To Pack Smart, and How To Organize Under Your Sink.

Let’s be friends on Instagram or Pin together!

12 thoughts on “Four Ways to Transition Outfits to Fall

  1. Hi Laurie, I am Ada. So glad I found your awesome blog. Your Fall style is on fire, lady. So many great looks, I pinned them all. Ahhh the power of a black+white striped boat-neck tee and a chambray shirt. Both can work into hundreds of looks. I love your long cozy cardigans and I think every woman needs a burgundy one and a mustard one for Fall. Ohh and cute front door!

    I welcome you to check out my blog as well. I run a style linkup on Thursdays, too. =) Welcome by and linkup with me this week. A new linkup is live every Thursday. Thanks, Ada. =)

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2016/10/thursday-moda-32-6-remix-with-sexy-red.html

    Enjoy the weekend!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

