Gift Ideas for Christmas – Part Two

Oh my word, as I write this, it is November 2 and 85 degrees.  I went a little Christmas crazy at The Dollar Tree this morning after uploading this video.    Time to start baking, according to The Washington Post.  And making lists on sparkly, cute journals!  But that’s none of my husband’s business.  Haha.  Here are the last 3 gift ideas for Christmas.

Last Three Gift Ideas to Buy NOW

Ipsy

Ipsy is a $10/month subscription that I can finally afford.  If you’re buying it for a niece or sister or mama, it’s technically around $50 for an entire year.  You receive a makeup bag each month, and each bag comes with five free samples inside.  Technically, they’re not really free.  This would be great for the woman who has everything, or you can pick a crazy expensive gift from The Washington Post’s article.

Ipsy asks you like ten questions to see which sample types you prefer.  So, your makeup bag is tailored to you!

I LOVE this October one that I got-notice the totally cute ghost zipper handle?

In it I got a cute pink brush for smudging my eyeliner or applying an accent color on my eyes.  The bristles are so soft, but they don’t bend very much.  And that means the color can be more precise on my lid.  They describe this makeup brush perfectly on their site.

Love love love this Cleansing Oil by Tatcha.  Code ipsy15 for 15% off.  You barely have to rub or apply pressure, and it rinses away easily with one or two swooshes of water.  And my face doesn’t feel dry; it feels clean and moisturized.  The fragrance is free, but there’s a hint of something from my childhood; I can’t put my finger on it.

Not my favorite because of its perfumey smell and wet-on-my-hand feel, this gel facial lotion is truly hydrating…in every sense of the word.  You can see how wet my hand was in my video above.

This Vivid Brights Liner was a bit much for me, but this product is why I LOVE Ipsy.  They will send you products you would normally pass by in Walgreens or Walmart.  You have the freedom to try them, toss them, or regift them.  This clearly is an eyeliner, but the box had it all on the eyelid, so that’s what I did in my video. Hahaha

Way too stained is how my lips were after this potent lipstick pencil.  It’s so cute and handy, though.  I love how the lid clicks!  It’s like a good 80s song; I love that sound!

Plunder Jewelry

Been putting off going to a Plunder party, but I’m so glad I did.  The mixed metals and leather look is so in this year.  And their jewelry looks so different in person vs the catalogue.  My friend Angela deals easily over cell phone and can take a picture of it on her arm if that helps.  I don’t get anything from this, but I’m just saying that she makes it so easy.

They’re vintage looking golds, charms, and jewels.  One thing I loved is the picture of my dad she put in a necklace for me.  And that was a cell phone picture I sent her of my wedding album-so clear and crisp!

Fixer Upper Gifts

Have you been?  Loved my girls’ trip there.  I made a YouTube of our trip and what to do after you’re done shopping.  I bought her hoop earrings and the #shiplap shirt, but those were just over 20.  Here are some gift ideas under $20.  The Magnolia tea towel, Bless Your Home tape, and a Christmas Ornament are my top picks.  But if you can splurge, I highly recommend this always-on-repeat pair of earrings or her bracelet.  These are SO Joanna Gaines!

Don’t miss the first two gift ideas that I posted last week!

Thank y’all so much for POPping over to my LauriePOP Where Ideas POP YouTube Channel all year long.  I appreciate your time!  Pin with me and be my IG friend!

Merry shopping!

Leave a Reply

